Gwinn Area Community Fund

The Gwinn Area Community Fund is an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Marquette County and was established to serve communities in Forsyth, Sands, Skandia, Wells, and West Branch Townships. The Fund was originally established in 2002 and has since grown to a total of over 1 million. If you are interested in donating to this fund please click the Give Now button and select the area you wish to donate to or the Give to the Gwinn Fund button at the bottom. For more information please call the Community Foundation at 906.226.7666.

Affiliate Board Members

President: Jeanette Maki
Lynn Rodgers
Brian Veale
Mike Prokopowicz
Leeland Nellist Sr.
Jill Paris
Sally Searle
Mark Breit
Jamie Gollakner
John Maki

Gwinn Area Funds

Unrestricted Funds:

• Gwinn Area Community Fund
• Gwinn Area Community Fund Operating

Field of Interest Funds:
• Gwinn Area Community Fund Operating Endowment
• The William & Mildred Andrews Youth Fund

Designated Funds:
• The Gwinn Community Schools Alumni Fund
• The Gwinn Area Community Schools and Brian Watson Excellence in Education Day Endowment

Scholarship Funds:
• Philip A. Spade and Ruth M. Spade Scholarship Fund